The Music Farm

music farm charleston

Upcoming Schedule And Tickets


Venue Information

The Music Farm is a live music show venue in Columbia, South Carolina where you can enjoy an impressive lineup of musicians and touring bands in all styles and varieties from country music to rock, from comedy performances to artisan craft fairs from across the nation and homegrown acts. The venue is open to all ages though you will need to show a valid ID for 18+ or 21+ shows or else pay a $3 surcharge to get in.

Music Farm is a relatively small venue and even though it is a standing venue, you need to get there early if you are to get in, especially for the more popular performances. She thought the bar has a good selection of drinks from your brand names such as Budweiser, Stella, and Bud Light to local craft beers, all of which are served quickly and efficiently.

Given its small size, pretty much everyone including those on the upstairs balcony areas is close to the stage. To top it off Music Farm South Carolina comes with incredible sound quality which makes for a great experience.

Address

1022 Senate St
Columbia, SC 29201

Contact

Phone number: (803) 252-9392
Venue website 

What Are Music Farm Visitors Saying?

  • A first time visitor from Atlanta, GA found Music Farm awesome and even got more tickets for upcoming shows. She asserts that the venue was super clean, modern, urban, spacious and with very friendly staff. The bar service was overall knowledgeable, friendly, and quick. She describes it as a nice venue with nice people, good drink prices, and excellent acoustics that makes an outstanding addition to the Vista.

  • A Columbia resident found the venue open and very spacious which made for great acoustics. She says the staff are friendly and always willing to help. However, she did not like that they charged for parking even though it was quite affordable and definitely preferable to trying to get suitable street parking. She found it an awesome experience and did say she would go back.

  • A visitor to the venue from West Columbia raved about Music Farm as the place to be for all local shows though she did not believe bigger bands would become regulars on the venue any time soon. She says space was adequate even if there was limited seating. Most of the seats were in the back and sitting would make it impossible to see the show. She, however, loved that Music Farm had their own parking since one could avoid the metered street parking that is more expensive.

  • A regular concert goer from Charlotte, NC who visited Music Farm Columbia asserts that it is one of the most intimate venues she ever went to. She loved that it is very near to many dining establishments and hotels particularly the Hilton which is just opposite the venue. Most of the dining establishments and hotels have parking garages or inexpensive parking spots. She did not like that Music Farm never did bother to make it known that you cannot enter the venue with anything bigger than a small clutch, which can be quite an inconvenience if you are already in line. This was not a deal breaker though given the hotels are nearby.

  • A concertgoer from Oak Ridge, TN gave high praise to the venue asserting that even though it was a standing only venue, it was one of the best he had ever been in. It has a personal and intimate feel which makes one connect to the artists on stage. Moreover, the intimate space, excellent acoustics, and sloping standing area mean you can see and hear the performance from anywhere inside the building.

  • A resident of Lexington, SC found the place full of energy and verve. The light show and the great sound makes the band sound great and provides fantastic energy to make for a great night. He observes that the selection of drinks is great and found the bartenders very knowledgeable and friendly with the patrons.

  • An enthusiast from Columbia who went to watch Young and the Giant praised Music Farm for its great quality sound and excellent lighting. However, he warns to come in early so that you can be in the front rows as 20 people back and your view could get obstructed by several columns. He also advises getting your drinks from the bar early as it is hard to access when the show starts, particularly if you are on the opposite end.

The Concert Experience

Past Concerts

DateArtist
Friday 12 October 2018
Troy Cartwright
Riley Green
Thursday 11 October 2018
Iration
Iration
Wednesday 10 October 2018
Beartooth and Knocked Loose
Monday 08 October 2018
Milky Chance
Sunday 07 October 2018
Lettuce
Saturday 06 October 2018
In Real Life
Thursday 04 October 2018
Tamia
Sunday 30 September 2018
Thrice
Friday 21 September 2018
David Huckfelt and Trampled by Turtles
Wednesday 19 September 2018
Borgore
Saturday 08 September 2018
Jon Langston
Friday 07 September 2018
Corey Smith
Thursday 06 September 2018
Maddy O'Neal
Saturday 01 September 2018
The Wild Feathers
Friday 31 August 2018
Alex Di Leo and DREAMERS
Thursday 30 August 2018
Drew Holcomb & the Neighbors
Saturday 25 August 2018
Black Stone Cherry
Friday 03 August 2018
Donavon Frankenreiter
Tuesday 31 July 2018
Nick Corsale
Wednesday 18 July 2018
The Get Up Kids
Thursday 14 June 2018
RÜFÜS DU SOL, Elderbrook, and Touch Sensitive
Friday 08 June 2018
9th
Wednesday 30 May 2018
Cold War Kids
Sunday 27 May 2018
Bishop Briggs
Saturday 12 May 2018
chad prather
Friday 04 May 2018
Dance Gavin Dance
Friday 27 April 2018
Zoso – the Ultimate Led Zeppelin Experience
Wednesday 25 April 2018
The Record Company
Saturday 21 April 2018
North Mississippi Allstars
Thursday 19 April 2018
Wolf Alice
Tuesday 17 April 2018
Dr. Dog
Monday 16 April 2018
Circa Survive
Sunday 15 April 2018
Gramatik
Gramatik
Friday 13 April 2018
City on Down
Saturday 07 April 2018
LANCO
Friday 06 April 2018
Jimmie's Chicken Shack
Monday 02 April 2018
Rainbow Kitten Surprise
Sunday 01 April 2018
BIG K.R.I.T.
Saturday 31 March 2018
Whitehall
Friday 30 March 2018
Turnover
Thursday 29 March 2018
Little Bird
Saturday 24 March 2018
Muscadine Bloodline
Friday 23 March 2018
The High Divers and Hannah Wicklund & the Steppin Stones
Thursday 15 March 2018
SOJA
Wednesday 14 March 2018
SOJA
Monday 12 March 2018
Coast Modern
Saturday 10 March 2018
Nahko and Medicine for the People and Nahko